At Archer, we’re committed to fostering a safe space for all. For this reason, a profile can be unavailable for multiple reasons.
A user may be temporarily unavailable if
- They’re updating their profile content because we’ve detected a violation of our photo rules or their profile content needs to be edited.
- They’re under review for a potential violation of our Community Guidelines.
A user may be unavailable for a longer period of time if
- They’ve deleted their account
- They’ve been banned
- They’ve blocked your profile
To hide unavailable users, you can remove them from your view by blocking them. Learn more about blocking.